15 most influencing persons of India who brought indispensable Glory to the Motherland

List of 15 most powerful personalities of India who achieved extraordinary success in their respective fields and have brought indispensable Glory to the Motherland.

1. Manmohan Singh

Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh made a crucial visit to the US from Octobers 22 to 26, 2009. During his visit, India and the US singed six important bilateral agreements. And Hence, Mr Manmohan Singh was the most popular figure for the world’s media.

Corupted Indian Politics

image source:


2 Mukesh Ambani

Mr. Mukesh Ambani Chairman of RIL, topped the Forbes Richest Indians list released on Nov 19, 2009. According to th list, he currently has a net worth of$ 32 billion.

3. Ratan Tata

Mr. Ratan Tata, MD of Tata Motors, launched the Tata Nano in Mumbai on March 23, 2009. Nano. the Rs 1 lakh car, is the cheapest four-wheeler in the world till date.


4. A.R. Rahman

India’s noted musician A.R Rahman won tow Oscar Awards in Los Angeles, USA on February 22 2009. He was awarded for Original Score and for the Best Song in Slum dog Millionaire. Thus from Bollywood to Hollywood Mr Rahman remained the hot topic of discussion among the folks.

5. Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar has become the first cricket to score to 30,000 runs in international cricket. He achieved this feat during the first Test of the India Sri-Lanka Series in Ahmedabad on Nov 20, 2009. This made him the very best cricketer of the world.


6. M.S Dhoni

Team India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni was named by Wisden on April 8, 2009 as the captain of its first-every Dream Test XI. he has led Team Indian to the No 1 spot in the ICC Test Rankings.

7. Meira Kumar

Ms. Meira Kumar was elected as the Speaker of the Lok Sabha on May , 2009. She is the first woman Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

8. G. Madhavan Nair

The then ISRO Chief, Dr. G. Madhavan Nair, was elected President of the International Academy of Astronautics on August 31, 2009. He was instrumental in the success of Chandrayaan- 1, which had found traces of water on the Moon.

9. K. Rradhakrishnana

K. Rradhakrishnana become the Chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on October 24, 2009. He took over from Dr. G Madhavan Nair.

10. Kapil Sibal

HRD Minister Mr. Kapil Sibal inaugurated the Right to Education Bill on August 4, 2009. he also initiated education system, which envisages doing way with Class X board exams, on September 7, 2009.

11. Nandan Nilekani

Mr. Nandan Nilekani was appointed as the Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority (UIA) on June 25, 2009. The UIA has been set up to provide unique identification numbers to all citizens of India.

12. Pranab Mukherjee

Union Finance Minister Mr Pranab Mukherjee presented the 2009-10 Budget on July 6, 2009 in the Lok Sabha. In the Budget, he stressed on fiscal sops and rural spending programmers.

13. Nirupam Sen

Mr Nirupam Sen was appointed on April 6, 2009 as Special Senior Adviser to the President of UN General Assembly on the world financial and economic crisis. He was formerly the Indian ambassador to the US.

14. Nirupama Rao

Nirupama Roa was named as the Foreign Secretary with effect from July 31, 2009. With this, she became the second woman to hold this important post.

15. Prakash Raj

Noted actor Mr. Prakash Raj won the Best Actor award at the 55th National Film Awards for 2007 on September 7, 2009. He own the award for his role in Tamil movie Kanchivaram.

Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Lucu Kata Mutiara Makanan Sehat Resep Masakan Kata Motivasi obat perangsang wanita