When was the law, barring US Presidents from contesting the third time, passed?

Franklin D. Roosevelt (1882-1945), a distant cousin of Theodore Roosevelt, was elected President four times, in 1932, 1936, 1940 and 1944.

Franklin Roosevelt | 32nd President of the United States

Image Source:

He spent a longer time in the White House than any other President. In 1951, a constitutional amendment barred presidential candidates from being elected to more than two four years terms.

Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Mutiara Kata Kata Lucu Kata Mutiara Makanan Sehat Resep Masakan Kata Motivasi obat perangsang wanita